Classes

We are in the process of finalizing our 2020 class list. Please check back for further updates. Contact Charlene Murdock (charlene.nanacardoon@gmail.com) if you have any questions.

Saturdays March 14 & 28

  • Book Arts with Anne Berblinger
  • Class meets at a Log Cabin in the woods.

Sunday, March 29

  • Ukrainian Eggs with Charlie Graham
  • Class meets at Nana Cardoon.

Saturday, April 4

  • Harina y Sabor: Conchas por Cortney, La Reinita
  • Please note: This class is full. Send us a message if you’d like to attend a future class.

Saturday, June 20

  • Spoon Carving with Kiko Denzer
  • Class meets at Nana Cardoon.

Sunday, July 26, 1:00 pm to 5:00 pm

  • Marcella Kriebel Watercolor Class
  • Class meets in the gardens at Nana Cardoon.
  • Class details: The theme is TEA! Marcella will guide you in painting tea images while you enjoy sipping various teas and tisanes. A vegetarian noodle bowl and accompanying tea will be served to the students for lunch and inspiration. Additional information coming soon.

Saturday, August 8

  • Natto with Heidi Nestler
  • Class location to be determined — please check back.

Saturday, August 15

  • Spoon Carving with Kiko Denzer
  • Class meets at Nana Cardoon.

Sunday, August 23

  • Tuality Plains Great Grains Annual Fund Raising Dinner and Auction
  • Event held at Nana Cardoon.

Sunday, September 6

  • Farm to Table Farm Tour
  • Touring 4 Vegetable Farms near Forest Grove.
  • Registration Fee includes On Farm Lunch at Nana Cardoon.

Friday, September 25 & Saturday, September 26

  • Celebrate Great Grains
  • Friday: September 25
  • Panel Discussion at Nana Cardoon, followed by break out classes on baking pastries with whole grains, baking breads in an earth oven.

Stay in touch for more information on our Fall Classes. Hint: Fermentation is the theme.